My sweet baby girl is turning one this week. Wow, how the time has flown. Of course, she is so tiny she doesn’t look like she should be a year old so I may be in denial. Time for baby number 3 (just kidding, maybe). Anyway, I stocked up on my pantry staples this past week, and this week, I get my first grocery order from my buying club that I just joined. If you noticed my tabs at the top, I have my Master List of Meals and my Pantry tabs. I use these tools to figure out my weekly menu. I also like to try a few new recipes a week. So if you would like to see my breakfast and lunch items, please go here. If you would like to see last week’s menu, please visit here. I didn’t do Lentil tacos because my husband wanted beef, but I did mix black beans and rice in with the beef. I did not get to the Manicotti or the Cheesy Beef and Rice casserole so I put those on the menu for this week. I did make the homemade pretzels, but they were not such a hit. I personally liked them and so did my son (but he loves all bread things). My husband was not excited about them. My mother thought they needed more salt, but I am pretty sure that was my fault. Anyway, I am going to try the graham crackers this week.

Supper meals:

Beef and Broccoli Stir Fry

Lemon Pepper Chicken, green beans and mashed potatoes

Manicotti with some homemade tomato sauce (thanks to our garden) and a salad and Tammy’s Italian Cheese Bread

Cheesy Beef and Rice and a salad

Pizza and party fixins for Little Girl’s Birthday Party!

Snacks/Desserts:

Pumpkin Bread

Homemade Graham Crackers

Chocolate Chip Cookies

For more menu ideas, please visit orgjunkie.com.

