My husband’s answer to living simply is just to stop doing things. Just do the things that need to be done. This is much easier for him than for me. I tend to want to do so many things at the same time. Living Simply is a process for me. We have largely decluttered our “things”. I don’t like to pick up knick knacks to dust under them; therefore, we don’t have a lot of knick knacks. My husband does not like clutter so we don’t have a lot of things on our walls. My problem is uncluttering my life and making sure I am prioritizing my life correctly. This is a work in progress for me. I am slowly learning that I have to take time for certain things and put off other things. I still have a long way to go, but I am working toward simplicity. I think I could almost be Amish, but I really enjoy my electricity.

Please visit Stephanie at Keeper of the Home to learn of more ways of Living Simply.

