I am pretty new to sewing. I really enjoy it, but I haven’t done a lot of it. But every time (twice) I am pregnant I have this burning desire to sew all of the bedding for my baby’s nursery. The first time I had not sewn in over 15 years so my stepmom, friend Darlene and my Mamaw helped me. We decided on a cowboy theme. It seems that I know what I want in my head, but I couldn’t find it in the stores, so that is why I chose to make my own. So here is a picture of my son’s room as it was a few years ago:

For my next child, I found out that I was going to have a girl (well, they were 80% sure) so I decided to do sage green and pink. I love toile, and so I chose that and some striped material to do her room in. There was no theme, I just decided to do this:

I am not the best at sewing, but I really enjoy it. I used to scrapbook, but to me, there was never completion with scrapbooking. At least with sewing there is an end. There is a time when the project is done. So that is why I enjoy sewing. What hobbies do you enjoy? And is it “how I wish I was better at it” or “how I wish I were better at it”? Grammar police, please help.

