I have tried out a few cleaning schedules for my home. I used to do a room or two a day and that worked out okay. I am now trying out a new schedule that looks something like this:

Monday – Laundry and Baking
Tuesday – Cleaning “Wet” Rooms (The term “wet” rooms is from a book and it refers to kitchen and bathrooms. The idea is not original from me.) So, basically I clean the kitchen and the bathrooms.
Wednesday – Dusting (This would be dusting the entire house including light fixtures and ceiling fans)
Thursday – Floors (I would probably mop the kitchen and bathrooms on Tuesday.) This would be vacuuming the bedrooms and cleaning our wood floor in the living room and hallway.
Friday – Paperwork and clean out the car

I will probably do one or two loads of laundry throughout the week in addition to my Monday laundry. I chose not to clean anything on Monday’s because I am recovering from the weekend and usually need to pick up and put away on Monday’s so I use that day to make sure everything is picked up and put away for the rest of the week’s cleaning.

So there you go! What does everyone else do regarding cleaning? I know some people just do it all in one day. I used to do that too, and it just didn’t work for me.

